Vamsy Krishna D

Chapter – 1

At the age of 12, I lost my grandma, grandpa, mother, and as well as a well-wisher. I was in shock each time I lost one and I don’t know how to process the trauma initially, it took several years and attempts to understand the process of grieving and living without the dear ones. I experienced similar emotions when I lost my sister when I was 26 and went through a similar process of grieving, fighting inside out finally accepting the reality.

It is heart-wrenching to lose a near or dear one and one should go through the following stages of grief in order to cope with the situation or loss.

  1. Denial
  2. Anger
  3. Bargaining
  4. Depression and
  5. Acceptance

Passing through these five stages makes us cope with the situation or loss of a near or dear one in life. These stages are often misunderstood over a period of…

View original post 1,101 more words


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Built with

%d bloggers like this: